2018 finalists have now been announced!
Nominate now for the 2019 awards.

About the awards
All you need to know about the awards
Winners and finalists
View previous winners and finalists of the St David Awards
Know someone inspirational? An individual or group that Wales can be proud of?


About the awards

The St David Awards are the national awards of Wales.

Each year there are 9 St David Awards, the first 8 of which are nominated for by the public:

  • Bravery
  • Citizenship
  • Culture
  • Enterprise
  • Innovation, Science and Technology
  • International
  • Sport
  • Young Person
  • First Minister's Special Award

The finalists and winners are decided upon by the First Minister of the Welsh Government and his advisers.

Read more


The St David Awards timeline

The St David Awards Timeline

Nominate for 2019

Who has inspired you? Who can Wales be proud of? The St David Awards recognise and celebrate the exceptional achievements of people from all walks of life in Wales and abroad.